Applying Bulk Updates to Blocks

Sometimes you need to update a logo, change a copyright date, or even fix a mistake across all templates where the block is used. With Dyspatch's Bulk Update workflow, you can quickly update blocks across all templates.

Bulk Updating

Update the block you're interested in, then click the drop down menu next to the Save button. Save and Bulk update your blocks

Review the warning prompt and confirm. Review all the drafts that are going to update as a result of the block changes. Review warning and confirm, and then review the drafts

By default, bulk updating will only affect unlocked drafts. To also update all published and locked drafts, check the optional "Update published and submitted templates" box. To update templates that are locked for localizations, check the optional "Update templates locked for translating".

Type "CONFIRM" in the confirmation box and click the confirmation button. Type Confirm when you're ready to update

You're done! Each draft will have the updated block content. Sit back, relax, and reflect about all the work you saved in not having to update each and every email. Completed bulk block update

Didn't find what you're looking for?

Ask our support team, we're here to help!

Contact Support