When your draft is complete, you can submit it for approval by an Organization Administrator or a Workspace Owner. Once approved the draft becomes a Published DraftPublished DraftAn approved and locked version of a template that is available for download in Dyspatch or for syncing via the Dyspatch API. A published draft cannot be edited.. If you don't need an Organization Admin or Workspace Owner's approval of the draft, you can skip approval and publish the draft.
Select Preview while in the editor to go to the submission preview area. Before submitting your template, you can send yourself a test email or try device previews with your template.
After the draft is completed you may want to localize it to adapt its content for different languages or regions. Check out our Localizing a Template article to find out more about the different ways you can localize a template with Dyspatch.
Selecting Submit for Approval will prompt you to confirm your decision to submit, after you click Yes, Submit, the draft will be locked and your administrator will be notified that your draft is ready for review.
Selecting Skip Approval and Publish will allow you to bypass through the approval stage and allow you publish the draft without the need of review from your administrator. This comes in handy if you are working solo on a template or making a template for testing purposes.
A draft awaiting approval is Locked. Any changes or edits cannot be saved.
When the draft is approved it becomes Published and is locked down, preventing further changes. It is now available to download and to sync in the Dyspatch API. To make changes to a published template, create a new duplicate draft, make your edits, and begin the review process again.
If you've found there is an issue with the draft that was recently published, you can rollback to quickly restore the previously published draft and allow editing to resume on the draft that needs a bit more work.
To read more about using rollback check out our article on rollback here.